Technical Cooperation and Scientific Exchange

Technical Cooperation and Scientific Exchange


The program maintains technical and scientific cooperation with the following national and international institutions:

  • Global Coral Reef Monitoring Network – Southern Tropical America
  • University of São Paulo (Brazil)
  • Federal University of Pernambuco (Brazil)
  • State University of Feira de Santana (Brazil)
  • Federal University of Ceará (Brazil)
  • Federal University of Pará (Brazil)
  • Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil)
  • Ruhr University Bochum (Germany)
  • University of Ottawa (Canada)
  • University of Calgary (France)
  • Blaise Pascal University (USA)
  • University of Maryland (USA)
  • University of Texas (USA)
  • University of Sydney (Australia)
  • University of Bordeaux (France)
  • University of Wales (UK)
  • University of Trieste (Italy)
  • University of Milan (Italy)
  • University of Rennes 1 (France)
  • IRD - Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (France)
  • José Benito Vives de Andréis Marine and Coastal Research Institute (Colombia)
  • Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science (USA)


The program also have formal agreements with the following institutions and companies:


  • PETROBRÁS - Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. (Petroleum industry company)
  • CBPM - Companhia Baiana de Pesquisa Mineral (Metals & mining research company)
  • CPRM - Companhia de Pesquisas de Recursos Minerais (Mineral resources research company)
  • Vale S.A. – Mining company
  • CNPq – National Council for Scientific and Technological Development (Funding source for researchers and professors)
  • CAPES/PROAP – Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel (Funding source for Graduate Programs)
  • FINEP - Funding Authority for Studies and Projects
  • SICM - Secretariat of Industry, Commerce, and Mining of Bahia
  • ANP - National Agency of Petroleum, Natural Gas and Biofuels
  • FAPESB – Funding source for Research and Extension Programs in the State of Bahia